Samuel L. Abrams Foundation | Interest free loans and grants to to eligible faculty or administrative staff of the Harrisburg School District.
About Us
Student Program
Eligibility and Restrictions

The Abrams Foundation awards scholarships to graduates of selected Harrisburg area schools for the purpose of helping the recipients pay for their education, both undergraduate and post-graduate, at approved institutions of high learning including, but not limited to, colleges, universities, junior colleges, and community colleges as well as business, technical and professional schools.


Recipients are chosen by a committee appointed by the president of the Foundation. Selection is based, in part, on personal interviews conducted during August of each year. Applicants must be present for these scheduled interviews. Approval is based on a demonstration of strong initiative, a desire for self-improvement, and financial need. Applicants must have been accepted by an approved institute of higher learning.

Application Deadline

All application materials must be received by May 31.

Qualifying Schools for Student Program
To be eligible for financial assistance you must be
a graduate of one of these schools:
  • Bishop McDevitt High School
  • Camp Hill High School
  • Cedar Cliff High School
  • Central Dauphin East Senior High School
  • Central Dauphin High School
  • Cumberland Valley High School
  • Harrisburg Academy
  • Harrisburg High School
  • Lower Dauphin Senior High School
  • Mechanicsburg Area Senior High School
  • Middletown Area High School
  • Red Land High School
  • Steelton-Highspire High School
  • Susquehanna Township High School
  • Susquenita High School
  • The Silver (Rabbi David L. Silver Yeshiva) Academy
  • Trinity High School
How to Apply
For application information and to apply, please click here.
Contact Us